Does the stock market close early today?

Does the NYSE close early today?

The NYSE is open from Monday through Friday 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern time. The NYSE may occasionally close early, either on a planned or unplanned basis.

Stock Exchange Holidays.

Holidays Observed 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
Washington’s Birthday/Presidents’ Day Monday, Feb. 15

What days does the stock market close early?

The bond markets close early on six occasions: at 12 p.m. ET on Good Friday and at 2 p.m. ET on the Friday before Memorial Day, the Friday before Independence Day, Black Friday, Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.

Does the stock market close early?

In certain circumstances, the stock market will close early in the days preceding or following market holidays. The NYSE and Nasdaq will close at 1 p.m. the day after Thanksgiving; on Christmas Eve, if it falls on a weekday; and on July 3, if both it and July 4 fall on a weekday.

Does the stock market close early on January 1?

* Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Monday, July 3, 2023.

Holidays: All Markets.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long can Nasdaq halt a stock?
Holiday New Years Day
2021 Friday, January 1
2022
2023 Monday, January 2 (New Year’s holiday observed)

What are the hours of the stock market?

Normal stock market trading hours for the New York Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq are from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET. However, depending on your brokerage, you may still be able to buy and sell stocks after the market closes in a process known as after-hours trading.

What days are markets closed 2020?

Monday, May 31 — Memorial Day. Monday, July 5 — Observance of July 4, Independence Day, which occurs on a Sunday. Monday, Sept. 6 — Labor Day.

Is the stock market open on Saturday?

The NYSE and NASDAQ are open Monday-Friday and closed on Saturday and Sunday.

What days is the market closed in 2021?

2021 Market Holidays

Date Holiday Bond Markets*
Friday, July 2 Friday Before Independence Day Early close (2 p.m.)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day (Observed) Closed
Monday, Sept. 6 Labor Day Closed
Monday, Oct. 11 Columbus Day Closed

What time does the stock market close in California?

US Stock Market Hours for Equity and Equity Options

Regular Trading Session Open Close
Central Standard Time (CST) – Chicago 8:30 AM 3:00 PM
Mountain Standard Time (MST) – Denver 7:30 AM 2:00 PM
Pacific Standard Time (PST) – Los Angeles 6:30 AM 1:00 PM
Alaskan Standard Time (AKST) – Alaska 5:30 AM 12:00 PM

Is the TSX open tomorrow?

Regular trading hours for the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) are Monday through Friday from 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM ET.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What caused the great stock market crash?