Which state does not share boundary with West Bengal?

Which state does not share its boundary?

According to a famous saying, “If you are coastal, you serve the world; if you are landlocked, you serve your neighbours.” Five landlocked states which do not have an international boundary are Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, and Telangana.

Does Assam share border with West Bengal?

Assam shares Inter-State boundaries with Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya and West Bengal covering a length of over 2743.1KM.

Which among the following country does not share the international border with West Bengal?

The correct answer is Tripura. Tripura shares a border with only one country Bangladesh.

Which state share the longest boundary with West Bengal?

West Bengal with 2,217 km share longest border with Bangladesh. Other states include 262 km in Assam, 856 km in Tripura, 180 km in Mizoram, 443 km in Meghalaya, and 2,217 km in West Bengal.

Which state has international boundary?

Shakeel Anwar

Country States on International Boundaries
Afghanistan Jammu and Kashmir (Pakistan-Occupied-Kashmir)
Bhutan West Bengal, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Assam
Bangladesh West Bengal , Mizoram, Meghalaya, Tripura and Assam
China Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh
IT IS INTERESTING:  What do u mean by forfeiture of shares?

Which state is not along Bangladesh?

Arunachal Pradesh is the right answer as it is the state which doesn’t share its boundary with Bangladesh.

Which states share common boundaries with maximum number of other states?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundaries with maximum states.

Although Uttar Pradesh comes at the fourth place in terms of area, the state shares its borders with as many as 9 states/Union Territories, apart from sharing an International border with Nepal.

Is Manipur share border with Bangladesh?

– To the West, it is bounded by Bangladesh. – To the North-West, it is bounded by the state of Tripura. – To the North by Assam and to the north-east by Manipur. The capital of Mizoram is Aizwal which is situated in the north-central part of the state.

Shikha Goyal.

State Total Length (in Km)
TOTAL 4096.70