Quick Answer: How do I delete shared albums on my iPhone?

Do shared albums take up space on iPhone?

Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.

How do I get rid of shared album on iPhone?

On your iPhone or iPad, the steps are similar. Open the Photos app, tap on the “Shared” tab, and then touch the album you’d like to remove yourself from. Within that, tap the “People” option, and you’ll find “Unsubscribe.” When you do this, the shared album will be removed from all of your iCloud devices.

What happens when you delete a shared album?

When you delete a shared album you own, it’s removed from all your devices and the devices of all its subscribers. When you unsubscribe from an album, it’s removed from all your devices.

Does turning off shared albums delete them?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I remove a shared folder?

When you unsubscribe from a shared album does it notify the person?

there is no notification sent, but they can tell if they go look. Note the little X to the left of the subscriber who unsubscribed. When you right click on them, you can re-invite or remove them.

How do I unsubscribe from a shared album?

When you leave an album, your photos and comments will be removed.

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. At the bottom, tap Sharing .
  3. Open an album.
  4. Tap More Options. Leave album.

How do I remove a shared album?

Other people won’t be able to see your album. Comments and photos that other people added will be removed.

You must be the owner of the album to remove someone.

  1. Open the desired album.
  2. Click More. Options.
  3. Scroll to find the contact you’d like to have removed.
  4. Click More. Remove person.

How do I delete a shared account?

Go to the accounts section of settings, then tap on the shared mailbox account. Click on Delete Account to remove the shared mailbox from your mobile device. This will not impact any of the data in the shared mailbox.