How do I remove something I shared on facebook?

How do I delete a video I shared on Facebook?

If you shared someone else’s video in a post, you can delete your post, but the original video may remain on Facebook.

To remove your video from Facebook:

  1. Go to the video you want to delete.
  2. Tap in the bottom right.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. Tap Delete.

How do I hide what I share on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Privacy and select Privacy Settings. For other things you share on Facebook, you can select the audience before you share.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do I delete my video on Facebook 2020?

From Android App

Select “Albums” or “Uploads” at the top of the screen. Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete, then tap it to view it full screen. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: When two atoms share electrons equally they have formed?

How do I change the view on Facebook?

Here’s how to view what your Facebook profile looks like to others.

  1. Step 1: Go to Settings. …
  2. Step 2: Go to Timeline and Tagging. …
  3. Step 3: Click “View As” …
  4. Step 4: Click “View as Specific Person”

How do I make old Facebook posts private?

Simple Steps To Change Privacy of Old Posts on Facebook

  1. Click More in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom then Tap Settings.
  3. Then tap account settings.
  4. Tap Privacy.
  5. Tap ‘Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or public’
  6. Read the Disclaimer then tap confirm.
  7. Then tap Limit Old Posts.

How do I control who sees my posts on Facebook?

First, click the cogwheel in the top right hand corner of the page. Choose “Privacy Settings” in the menu that opens up. This opens up a new page where you can manage who sees your past posts and who can see your future ones. Find the section that says “Who can see your future posts?” and click the “edit” link.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I buy preference shares?

Can you see a deleted Facebook post?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

Why can’t I delete my videos on Facebook?

All you need to do is be logged in to the Facebook account from which the video was uploaded (if you have multiple accounts), then click “Photos,” “Video” and “My Video” and start playing the clip you want to remove. Once the video is playing you’ll see a “Delete” link along the bottom.