Frequent question: How do you share someone’s post and link on Facebook?

How do I share a Facebook post with a link?

If you use the Facebook app on a mobile device:

1 – Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post. 2 – Tap Copy link. 3 – Now you can paste the copied URL into a new Facebook post, a comment on another post, a blog post, or an instant message or email. There you go.

How do you make someone else’s post shareable on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

How do I repost a Facebook post?

Use the drop-down box in the “Share This Status” dialog box to choose who you want to share the post with. You can repost to your own timeline, a friend’s timeline, to a group, on a page you own or as a private message to another user.

Why does Facebook only share the link?

There are (roughly) four types of Facebook status updates: text-only, link-only, text-and-link, and media (containing photos and video). … When someone likes your text and presses “share”, Facebook assumes that your commentary is irrelevant and just shares the link.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I share a printer between two networks?

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

Clicking “Share” on someone’s Facebook status is a lot easier than copying, pasting and formatting — but the share button has limitations. … Copying and pasting may reach more people and be less likely to get penalized by Facebook, but it is more difficult to assess how many people have spread the word.

What’s the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Why can’t I share someone’s post on Facebook?

That means that post is open to the public to see. If you have your profile settings set to “Friends”, then no one will be able to share your posts.

What happens when I share a post on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see. Why is ‘share’ sometimes not available?